Bidvertiser: A Pay-Per-Click Ad Program

I’ve known of the BidVertiser* programme for a while now. But, I’ve never really given it a serious look until a few days ago. Today, I decided to sign up and to give it a try.

This is how it works, according to their site:

1. Complete the sign-up form
2. Paste the text-ads HTML code onto your website
3. Customize the ads layout to fit your site
4. Always have the highest bidders appearing on your ad space
5. Get paid for every click

Basically, if you have a website or a weblog that you’d like to monetise by running text ads, Bidvertiser is another programme that you can try. It may be ran alongside AdSense or TextLinkAds*.

Payment threshold is only US$10, and you can get paid via PayPal.

They also run an affiliate programme where you can recruit advertisers and/or publishers. The programme works like this: When a user signs as an advertiser and first spends $100 and/or the user signs as a publisher and earns their first $100 (using your referral code), you will receive a $20 referral fee. Not a great deal, if you ask me, but it’s worth looking at anyway.

* Affiliate links

You Might Also Be Interested In....

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

10 Responses to Bidvertiser: A Pay-Per-Click Ad Program
  1. Roseate
    March 3, 2007 | 7:38 pm

    Hi,
    Nice blog you got, useful info.
    sure I’ll be back soon to view more :)

    By the way, do you do link exchange?

    Roseate,
    http://roseate-biz.blogspot.com/

  2. Andrew
    March 4, 2007 | 10:13 am

    I have been using the following website to promote my business Have 1 million vistors to your website per month FREE http://www.FreeViral.com/?r=128892

    This has producded very good results along using google’s adsense

  3. Ram's
    March 6, 2007 | 9:02 pm

    I understand to make more money through the affiliate program.They also run an affiliate program where you can recruit advertisers and/or publishers. Who are interesting visit the online affiliate program

  4. A Dawn
    July 14, 2007 | 12:54 pm

    I run two websites. http://adawn.squarespace.com and http://www.adawn.net I put Bidvertiser on http://www.adawn.net for 1 year and I found out that they steal clicks. I had Bidvertiser and Auction Ads side by side and page impressions were same for both but Auction Ads had clicks everyday but Bidvertiser had no clicks. I found this impossible to believe and finally I was able to realize that they are stealing clicks. Many bloggers faced similar experiences and Bidvertiser should be avoided.

  5. Jeremy
    May 8, 2008 | 3:02 pm

    Hi
    Just thought I would ask…
    Im using Bidvertizer, and most of the time My site shows the standard “Get $20 Free Advertisement”. I have complained many times but no luck… It seems as though Bidvertizer is stealing my impressions and thus my ad space…

    Firstly it is extremely worrying that an ad network would continually show there own ads on a site… it seems dishonest.

    Has anyone else experienced this.?

  6. ag
    July 30, 2008 | 7:24 pm

    I am new to bidvertiser and signed up yesterday. Almost 48 hours passed and it still shows the standard “Your Ad Here For Free” bidvertiser ads pointing to their web site! When are they gonna start showing regular ads? Because my bidvertiser account shows over 600 page impressions and no clicks. Do clicks on their ad count? I also have Google Adsense on the same site and there are 27 clicks already over the same period. To see what I am talking about, see Somali Blogs and News link and see the ad block on the left and the one below it.

  7. Somali Blogs and News
    July 30, 2008 | 7:27 pm

    Bidvertiser bad! and Google Ad Network thing does not reply to new applications! Can someone explain this one?

  8. Voodoo
    March 29, 2009 | 1:57 am

    SCAM WARNING!!!!! Do not give Bidvertiser your bank account details, they have taken large amounts of money from my bank without notice or permission. Their phone support goes unanswered and no e-mail response. If you have given Bidvertiser your bank card details then I strongly suggest that you cancel that card immediately! Bidvertiser are nothing more than a common thief!!!!

  9. della
    April 7, 2009 | 9:18 pm

    Since AdSense a bit tough to be approve, i try bidvertiser today. the ads appear on my site within 12 hours … not bad! hope i earn from bidvertiser …

Trackbacks/Pingbacks
  1. B is for…
Leave a Reply


Wanting to leave an <em>phasis on your comment?

Trackback URL http://www.justmakemoneyonline.com/2007/03/03/bidvertiser/trackback/

© 2009-2010 Just Make Money Online All Rights Reserved